Changing roles on a workflow:
- Deleting or adding a new role on a workflow will affect both existing and new Idea, the required roles for approval will be as per changes, the deleted role will no longer be required.
- Adding a new role on a workflow will affect existing Idea approvals as there will be a new role that will need to be added as part of the Idea Stakeholders and assigned a stakeholder to approve.
Note: For new Ideas, the changes will be automatically pulled through.
Changing workflow items/questions:
- Removing or Adding a workflow Item/question will not affect existing workflows that have already been submitted for Approval, these changes will only pull through to workflows that were submitted after the changes and to newly created ideas assigned the definition containing these changes.
Note: The workflow items or questions are mapped to the Workflow when it is submitted for approval.